Umphrey's McGee- Live At The Murat CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Umphrey's McGee- Live At The Murat CD

5 (1)   Write a Review
  • Add to Cart
The ascension continues for Chicago?s Umphrey?s McGee, not only in terms of their commercial success but in creative accomplishment and instrumental achievement as well. Their performance on Live at the Murat (SCI Fidelity), the band?s first official live release, is as impressive as anything they?ve recorded to date, with the power and finesse, the yin and the yang, that have come to characterize their by-now classic material. Recorded in Indianapolis in April 2007 and produced by longtime ?sound caresser? and honorary seventh member Kevin Browning, Live at the Murat is innovative without being indulgent. It's exhilarating without losing control. Clearly, logging 120 gigs a year, ?live? is where UM lives.

1. In the Kitchen > 4:09
2. Acoustic Improvisation > 5:03
3. Electric Improvisation > 8:03
4. In the Kitchen (Electric Structure) 2:18
5. Higgins 9:18
6. The Fuzz > 8:55
7. Nothing Too Fancy (End) 5:59
8. Ringo > 4:45
9. Hajimemashite > 5:10
10. Ringo 5:09
11. Eat 4:32

1. 40?s Theme > 9:00
2. The Triple Wide > 11:51
3. Angular Momentum > 2:55
4. Push the Pig > 10:58
5. Out of Order 8:58 (Click here to listen to a stream of this song.)
6. White Man?s Moccasins 12:09
7. Padgett?s Profile 12:47 Item #: UYCD11
You may also be interested in:
  • Umphrey's McGee - The London Session CD
  • Umphrey's McGee- Jimmy Stewart 2007 - CD
  • Hall of Fame: Class of 2015 CD (4-Disk Set)
  • Umphrey's McGee- Safety In Numbers CD
  • Umphrey's McGee- Mantis CD
  • Similar Skin CD
Average Customer Rating  (1) | Read All | Write a Review
abritinla (10/1/2015)
Simply a classic UM live CD and not a bad place to start your live Umphrey's experience. The early acoustic/ electric improvs are simply stunning and the remainder of the album visits many classics with the energy and creativeness you expect from the boys. Highly recommended.