Rockstars and Lawnmowers by Ali Baba's Tahini CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Rockstars and Lawnmowers by Ali Baba's Tahini CD

$14.99 $11.99
  • Add to Cart
Rock Stars and Lawnmowers is the most recent album from Ali Baba's Tahini, best known as the band Jake Cinninger was in before joining progressive rock band Umphrey's McGee.

The album is the first since 1999 to feature the original lineup of Cinninger, Karl Engelmann, and Steve Krojniewski. Engelmann left the band in 1999 and the group split a year later.

During the winter of 2004, Ali Baba's Tahini retreated to the North Carolina mountains to record the album over a one-week period. The recording contains a number of new songs as well as classic Ali Baba's Tahini concert songs that had yet to be recorded. It also features a song from Johnny Scroggs ("Veil"), who performs lead vocals on the track. The album was mastered by Cinninger and released a year later in 2005. Many of the new songs from the album are currently performed in concert by Umphrey's McGee.

Track listing

1. Got Your Milk (Right Here)
2. Poster Prose
3. For Your Angels
4. Riding the Road Down Under
5. Lost My Heart
6. Darl's Gang
7. Veil
8. Liquid In My Head
9. Jimbo's Blues
10. Alice
11. Carnival Chronicles
12. Partyin' Peeps

Karl Engelmann: vocals, bass, guitar
Jake Cinninger: guitar, vocals, piano
Steve Krojniewski: drums
Johnny Scroggs: vocals on "Veil"
 Item #: UYCD07
You may also be interested in:
  • Ali Baba's Tahini - Living Room CD (2010)
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.